7 years & 9 months
Jack Russell
Black & Tan
Living with Children:
Adult only or children 15 years plus
Living with Dogs/Cats:
I would prefer to be the only cat in the home
Ideal Home Situation:
A nice calm home with a comfy sofa

Arnie has quite quickly become a staff favourite here at the centre!

Although small, he is full of character and despite sometimes being a little unsteady on his feet, he often surprises us with super fast zoomies around the paddocks (as you will see from the action shot included) and he won’t say no to a play session here and there!

Arnie loves his daily strolls in the countryside and would be the perfect little companion for someone who is happy to go on gentle walks in areas where he can enjoy his own space, before returning home to for an afternoon nap in a comfy spot.

Arnie’s eyesight is not the sharpest, so although he has no problems with seeing other dogs out and about, he doesn’t appreciate them in his personal space, so would like to be the only dog in the home, where he can potter safely and freely. He can struggle with some stairs, so a home with easy access to the outdoors would ensure he remains independent and can come and go from the garden on his own terms.

We cannot sing Arnie’s praises enough and know he will bring a lot of joy to someone’s life. If you think he is the match for you, let us know by filling in a perfect match form below:

Adopt this Dog

Start here...  





Adores Humans
Follow us

RSPCA Cotswolds, Gloucester & District Branch

Registered Charity number : 207006
Copyright © 2022. All rights reserved. Cotswolds Dogs & Cats Home

Keep up to date with the residents, events and work of CDCH.


Join our Newsletter