2 years old
Domestic Short Hair
Living with Children:
Adult Only 18yrs +
Living with Dogs/Cats:
I like to be the only animal in the home
Ideal Home Situation:
I require a quiet home with humans around most of the time
I require:
an indoor only home

Introducing the extremely handsome Julius.

Julius is an all black domestic shorthair male, estimated to be around 18 months – 2 years old.

Initially Julius can be a little shy but he has really started to come out of his shell and has made great friendships with his carers at the centre. Julius is a friendly and sociable boy, who loves attention and playtime. He is generally confident and curious in nature, and loves his food! You can most often find him sunbathing on the windowsill or trying to get your attention for playtime and food.

Julius is FIV Positive, meaning he carries the FIV virus. This doesn’t require any current medical attention, but we advise all adopters to do some research into owning an FIV Positive cat before adopting. Due to his FIV status, he will need to be adopted as an indoor only cat in a home with no other animals. As Julius is very young and previously loved to explore the great outdoors, he would benefit from someone who has a cat-proof secure garden, or is able to create an enclosed outdoor space in their garden for him to still be able to access the outdoors safely. Julius is looking for a quieter home, with humans around for a large chunk of the day.


If you feel you can offer Julius the forever home he is looking for, please complete a perfect match form below…



Adopt this Cat

Start here...  






Indoor Only
Follow us

RSPCA Cotswolds, Gloucester & District Branch

Registered Charity number : 207006
Copyright © 2022. All rights reserved. Cotswolds Dogs & Cats Home

Keep up to date with the residents, events and work of CDCH.


Join our Newsletter