12 years old
Domestic Short Hair
White & Black
Living with Children:
I could live with children of 13 years +
Living with Dogs/Cats:
a home with no other cats or dogs
Ideal Home Situation:
I prefer the quieter things in life so would need a calm and relaxing enrivornment
I require:
outdoor access if I choose

Meet our sweet girl Poppy!


Poppy is a white and black female estimated to be around 12 years old.

Poppy has adapted to cattery life really well and has made friends with all our staff and volunteers. Understandably, she initially found life in cattery a little strange, but was only a matter of days before she settled in and became comfortable. She is quiet and gentle by nature, and spends most of her day relaxing. She absolutely loves a cat nap, and can usually be found snuggled up in her warm bed. Poppy is friendly and enjoys human interaction, however she can be a little tentative to interact if she doesn’t know you. Being an older girl, Poppy is keen to find a home where she can relax to her hearts content and retire happily.


Poppy is looking for a quiet calm home with outdoor access if she chooses. As Poppy is a gentle soul, she could potentially live with older children (13+) providing they were understanding of her need for a quiet environment. Poppy would thrive best in a home with no other cats or dogs so she can relax and unwind without being disturbed.


If you feel you can offer Poppy the forever home she is looking for, please complete a perfect match form below…


Adopt this Cat

Start here...  
Loves to sleep
Follow us

RSPCA Cotswolds, Gloucester & District Branch

Registered Charity number : 207006
Copyright © 2022. All rights reserved. Cotswolds Dogs & Cats Home

Keep up to date with the residents, events and work of CDCH.


Join our Newsletter