6 years 10 months
Black, Tan and Cream
Living with Children:
A calm home with older children would be considered
Living with Dogs/Cats:
I would prefer a home with no other dogs and cats to worry me
Ideal Home Situation:
A home with garden access.
I require:
slow introductions to the outdoors

The gorgeous Poppy, is a beautiful 7 year old (approx) Bengal girl who is searching for some new human companions, after her previous owner was no longer able to care for her.

As expected, Poppy was a little unsure of her new environment on arrival to the cattery and tentative with introductions, but after taking a few days to settle in, she is now feeling more confident. Poppy will warm up to people quite quickly, accepting fuss and affection –  even taking the opportunity to sit on a lap if there is one free, happily purring away at the same time!

Although she has grown in confidence, and will likely adjust to a new home quite quickly, she is still a little wary of sudden noises, which quite easily spook her, therefore, she is looking for a calm and quiet home with no young children or animals to worry her. Poppy will likely require a longer initial settling period of being kept indoors, to ensure she feels fully safe and secure within the home, before gentle introductions to the outdoors are made once she is feeling confident enough.

If you think you can offer Poppy the home she is looking for, then complete a perfect match form below:

Adopt this Cat

Start here...  
A little shy
Follow us

RSPCA Cotswolds, Gloucester & District Branch

Registered Charity number : 207006
Copyright © 2022. All rights reserved. Cotswolds Dogs & Cats Home

Keep up to date with the residents, events and work of CDCH.


Join our Newsletter